Professional Advisory Board

Our Professional Advisory Board is comprised of educators, mental health practitioners, and industry experts who provide us with guidance on topics surrounding teen depression, mental health and education.

Holly Alperin, Ed.M, MCHES
Clinical Assistant Professor, University of New Hampshire; Lighthouse Wellness & Health Education Consulting
Stephanie Morris
Chief Executive Officer, SHAPE America
Jeanie Alter, PhD, MCHES, FASHA
Executive Director, American School Health Association
Kristy Rauch, MA, Educational Policy and Evaluation
Manager of Educational Partnerships, Center for the Collaborative Classroom
Sarah Benes, EdD, CHES
Associate Clinical Professor, School of Health Sciences, Merrimack College; Lighthouse Wellness & Health Education Consulting
Mark Reinecke, PhD
Professor Emeritus of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences (Psychology); Board certified in clinical psychology (ABPP), clinical child and adolescent psychology (ABPP), and Cognitive-Behavioral Therapy (ACT)
Jason Dane, M.S. Ed.
Kinetic Wellness Faculty, Coach, New Trier High School
Sally Stevens, LCSW, PPSC, M.Ed
Mental Health Administrator, Los Angeles Unified School District; Author
Alyssa Hansen
Middle School Teacher, Old Quarry Middle School
Karen VanAusdal, M.Ed., MSC Policy
Senior Director of Practice, Collaborative for Academic, Social, and Emotional Learning (CASEL)
Robert Jamison, Ed.S
Coordinator, Office of Student Support Services, Virginia Beach City Public Schools
Patty Voloschin-Weiner, MA, Clinical Psychology; MPH, LSW, LCSW
Psychotherapist, Interaction Dynamics
Michael S. Kelly, PhD, LCSW
Lucian and Carol Welch Matusak Endowed Professor, Loyola University Chicago School of Social Work; Co-Editor,; Editor-in-Chief, International Journal of School Social Work
Amy Walker
Director of Strategic Partnerships, Committee for Children
Meg Kincaid, PhD
Psychologist, Director of Student Services, Woodlands Academy of the Sacred Heart
Nancy Watson, LCSW/CADC
Licensed Clinical Social Worker
Gayl Monto, LCSW, CADC, EMDR
Licensed Clinical Social Worker, Private Practice
Owen Wolkowitz, MD
Professor of Psychiatry, University of California San Francisco Weill Institute for Neuroscience; Co-Director, UCSF Depression Center
  Sharon Weingarten, MSW, LSW, ASCW
Licensed Clinical Social Worker